Mastrangelo Strings

Rachael Driediger Cameron Liao Aleena Long Percy Miller Sofia Torunski Annie Wang Sizhn Zheng

Pianist: Jennifer Driediger

Members of the 'Cello **Ensemble of the** Conservatoire de musique de Gatineau

Alizée Clements **Emmanuel Gingras** Elisabeth Parsons Sarah Parsons Sally Robertson

Members of the String **Ensemble of the** Conservatoire de musique de Gatineau

VIOLINS

Benedetta Gauthier-

Mamaril Ilene Spencer Carolyn Xiao **Daniel Cheung**

VIOLA

Aaron Cheung

'CELLI

Sarah Cheung Sally Robertson

BASS

Sonia Swettenham

TYPEWRITER Denis Thibault

Bursary Recipients

Elizabeth Baxa Hannah Cheung Leah Cheung Aurélie Dubé Élise Dubé

Benedetta Gauthier-Mamaril

Ron Harrel Veronika Jovic Philippe Lafleur Oscar Lucero-Beschi

Kien Nguyen-Vu Claire Qiu

Iris Shen

Sonja Swettenham Layla-Björt Taherzadeh

Bennett Van Barr Isabelle Verret

Cindy Xia Carolyn Xiao Jinxuan Xiao Benjamin Yang Yichen Zhai April Zhang Sizhan Zheng Owen Zhong

We gratefully acknowledge a generous donation towards our Bursaries by the Friends of the National Arts Centre Orchestra



An admirer and enthusiastic supporter of the Young String Performers' Foundation's work in the National Capital Region



240 Sparks St. RPO Box 55005 Ottawa ON K1P 1A1 (613) 238-3434 info@yspf.ca www.yspf.ca

Young String Performers' Foundation

Fundraising Concert

Chamber Music

performed by

Promising Young Students of the National Capital Region

Guest Host: Floralove Katz

Special Guest Performer: Donnie Deacon

First Unitarian Congregation of Ottawa 30 Cleary Avenue (near Woodroffe) Saturday, June 10th, 2023 at 7:30 PM



Program — Saturday, 10 June 2023

J	Slavonic Dance in E minor Op. 72 No. 2		
J	Lift every voice and sing		
J	Early One Morning		
J	Quintet No. 6 Op. 57 (op. posth.)		
J	Piano Trio No. 1 in B flat major		
***** INTERMISSION *****			
J	Trois Aquarelles [Three Watercolors]		
J	Sonata No. 5 in E minor Op. 3		

□ Divertimento in D major K.136	W. A. Mozart	
I Allegro		
The Typewriter	L. Anderson	
String Ensemble of the Conservatoire de musique de Gatineau		

*: YSPF Alumna **: Guest Artist

We express our appreciation to:

our guest host Floralove Katz

our devoted directors and volunteers:

HONORARY CHAIR

James Ehnes, CM OM FRSC

ARTISTIC ADVISORY BOARD

Julian Armour, MSM — Jonathan Crow

PRESIDENT
Joan Milkson

Jim Burgess Donnie Deacon Irene Layton Kevin Cheung Donald Henning Pamela Robinson

VOLUNTEERS

Thomas Aubin Bodo Gospodnetic Al Sun Lucille Beaulieu Jonathan Irwin Karin Ten Cate Gisèle Bettez Jane Logan Khai Tran Grace Bruno Diane Schmolka Uyen Tran

Leslie Wade

Young String Performers' Foundation

240 Sparks St. RPO Box 55005 Ottawa ON K1P 1A1 (613) 238-3434 info@yspf.ca

Registered Charity BN 86565 3687 RR0001 <u>www.yspf.ca</u>